top of page
  • Writer's pictureDana Klassen

I Got My Life Back



On January 30th I underwent Explant En Bloc/Total Capsulectomy, and happy to say I am 100% healthy now. It’s been just over six months since my breast implants were removed from my body. I can say I no longer live with any breast implant illness symptoms, I’m back playing the sports I love, having just finished my soccer season end of July my team and I won the League & Playoffs. I have scored more goals this season than I had in all my years playing soccer. Now my ice hockey season is coming up, looking forward to playing now that I have my strength & speed back. It’s amazing to breathe normal again and not feel any pain or weakness in my chest, before I felt like I was slowly dying inside for so many years. I can now hike and go for long walks for hours and not feel winded or like I’m gonna pass out. I'm forever grateful I found out about Breast Implant Illness on social media on November. 26th 2018. It was eighteen years ago when I decided to get Breast Implants, and for the past five years I started experiencing symptoms that no Doctor or Hospital could diagnose. I had become extremely sick with symptoms unexplained, I went from an athlete to feeling like I was literally dying, my health had declined rapidly in the last two months prior to my surgery. Making the choice to undergo Explant surgery and have my body back to the way it was meant to be, I have no regrets. I honestly love my body more, seeing my scars are a daily reminder that they saved my life. The only thing I wish is that I could go back in time and get the years back I lost from having those breast implants making me so sick from Breast Implant Illness. I know now that I've turned my life around I’ve took control and know that I’m beautiful without fake breasts, Breast Implants don’t define me. I’m grateful for learning about the truth about breast implants and how Real Breast Implant illness is. I know a lot of women don’t want to believe the truth about Breast Implant illness but it's 100% Real. Hearing stories like mine are real and why would you want to keep Breast Implants which are manufactured with a huge list of chemicals and harsh crap inside your beautiful body sitting on top of your most vital organs, they are extremely toxic. Natural breasts are the most beautiful, I love having my small sporty boobs back what the hell was I thinking when I made the decision to have foreign objects inside my body. I still get tears just thinking about how severely ill I'd gotten and how much worse I would've become if I had not made the choice to have my Breast Implants removed. I got a second chance to live the way I was meant to be naturally beautiful. I feel beautiful, 8 inch scars and all I'm proud that I didn’t live another day with those Breast Implants in my body. I’ve taken control and got my health and life back.

Believe in yourself!!

Take control of your life!!

Regain your true beauty!!

Take that step now to become healthy again!!

Love yourself enough to be who you are meant to be breast implants don’t define you!!

I wish all the best to every women reading my blog and around the world who are suffering from Breast Implant Illness.

And recovering from surgery.

And healing still after the harsh effects that you now live with because the silicon ruptured, or mould got into your system causing illness.

Or the worst you have CANCER now because of those Breast Implants.

Along with every list of terrible side effects your body still fights because it was to late the immune system suffered too long.

I wish we all knew the truth about Breast Implants before we made the mistake of putting them into our bodies.

We have the choice now to put a stop to all the damage they made taking control of our lives.

Those manufacturers that are making Breast Implants are ruining/killing women’s lives and in order to put an end to this horrible crisis we need to all start putting awareness out and speak about our stories about Breast Implants in order to stop more woman from suffering like we have.

I hope we see a ban 100% for all Breast Implants!!

I wish the best to all you beautiful strong woman. I hope that every woman who reads my blog on how Breast Implants were my worst nightmare and make the decision to regain your health it’s 100% the best choice you will ever make, you will save your life like I did and live again

🙏😀❤️




206 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • biiandthejourneytobetterhealth
  • Dana Klassen
bottom of page